i’ve had an epiphany!

i’ve had an epiphany…..i know it’s a big word for me….i definitely had to look it up to make sure it was spelled correctly….i’m not sure i even like my epiphany…..but there it was……hitting me right smack in the face….at the age of almost 62…..yes i’ll admit it…..can’t believe i’ve lived this long….i never thought i’d make it past 50….i was the sole parent of 2 kids …2 very intelligent…very active kids with some very special obstacles…..i even went as far as to write each one of them letters in case of my early demise…..but here i am 61 and 3/4 it’s 5:04 a.m. and i’m under the covers with a pillow  over my head so the light from my phone doesn’t wake up terry or our 4 little doggies……and i have to tell the world my epiphany…..

i am not super woman any more…..

no thats not right…..i do not have to be super woman anymore……it’s very difficult for me to allow myself to come to this conclusion…..but here i am….naked to the world…..i can not continue to act upon all the amazing and creative ideas that i have in my head…..i just can’t do everything and be everywhere….there i’ve said it……i admit it…..now what…..at first i felt like i would be letting down the people around me…..all the plans i had for things with my new store…..using store bought mashed potatoes at thanksgiving instead of making my own…..actually i’ve let other people bring part of the thanksgiving meal instead of doing it all myself….that was one of the easy ones…..but not doing every single thing that came into my brain for my new store…..at least not all at once….for instance…..having a little coffee bar in the store where customers can make themselves a cup of coffee and have one of my famous oatmeal cookies…..or having classes on the back patio…..which i will still do just not right this minute…..too many obstacles with the city of scottsdale…..and to my amazement people are ok with it…..well maybe not the store bought mashed potatoes…..but let’s focus on the first important thing….getting the store running and then i can conquer each one…..wow ….do one thing at a time…..what a concept….well in my case i’ve narrowed it down to 4 things at a time…..omg i pushed something and accidently published this before i was ready to….now i have to keep coming back and updating it….,

Leave a Reply

