don’t do this at home

so here’s one i started in may as a newsletter but got too long and boring so i saved as part of blog and of course saved as a draft……

WELL….it’s Friday and I need to send out an email…..yes I know its still may and I’ve sent two already….but I’m going to Chicago next week for my nieces graduation and to get together with a whole bunch of childhood friends from grammar school….so back to the email….I sat down at the computer at 7 a.m……as usual my desk was a landslide waiting to happen…just like at work….so I started cleaning and that led to filing and shredding and tossing….of course I had the tv on listening to the channel 3 news….I can’t believe they are having a protest tonight in phoenix outside a mosque along with a cartoon contest same as the one that went bad in texas……really…..the guy who’s putting it together is a member of an ARMED motorcycle group….really…..where do these people come up with this stuff…..I had more written but hit the delete button because it doesn’t deserve this much space in my newsletter……next up your life a-z….then I believe the doctors….and there’s this darn squirrel that keeps running by…..I haven’t even started my newsletter yet….OMG….my daughter called and asked about a band…..she’s getting married next year…..so I go on facebook….and I look up the band but first I had to look at stuff on my newsfeed….and share and post…..what was I doing…oh ya newsletter….queen latifah….I had to watch her segment on best fitting jeans for woman….they did makeovers and put these women in jeans and very high heel shoes…..who walks around in 5 inch high heels….of course they make your legs look longer….ugh…..guess I won’t buy those jeans….the lawn guys are hear and the dogs are barking….what was I doing….oh ya newsletter….ok this could go on all day and it has it’s now 3:37….but here’s the quick version….each dog wants time on my lap…I have 5 dogs….pictures have to be resized and emailed so I can do them on home computer…there has to be an easier quicker way…I’ve probably lost half of you by now…

its almost end of june…here’s how the story ended….i sent out the email…went to chicago saw my niece graduate gave her this awesome jacket i made….if you haven’t seen my jackets you can look on facebook either under terri weisz, two plates full or harleymcfarley.com they’re very cool her’s centered around the college she will be going to…..met with a bunch of friends from grade school….its so cool to see them some i havent seen since forever ago because i moved in eighth grade…thats a whole other story….its so funny…..amazing how that works….they’re all still the same only 60 years old….

Leave a Reply

