Feeling guilty or just hiding in the bathroom….

so I’m sitting in the bathroom with my friend the robot toilet paper holder who will remain anonymous…..and it’s so nice and quiet I’d love to just stay here for a few hours…..but I’m afraid either my feet will fall asleep or my butt will go numb…..what a day….the store was busy….. I felt bad because I couldn’t spend part of the day with someone I love who is stressed about surgery in a few days and I feel bad because I couldn’t go over to help another person I love when I said I thought I could….but I really couldn’t…. and I’m already feeling bad because of something someone else wants me to go do next year but it just doesn’t feel right……my office is a disaster more then it normally is…..and I’m getting to the point where the brain is running around in circles faster then ever……I really need to stop feeling so guilty about everyone else and start putting the guilt out there for me…..no that never works……and I’m not one to ask for help or purposely make people feel bad or guilty……is there a class for
that….or maybe a weekend retreat to teach those skills……well I’ll take one last deep cleansing breath…..and a few more sips of water so I can head on he to the hubby and 5 dogs who all want my attention at once……just another day in the life of me…..by the way I left the bathroom awhile ago …I put down the phone that is attached to my arm…..and I did flush the toilet and wash my hands……good bye robot toilet paper holder buddy…..good bye quiet….good bye store……do you think all the different characters and robots in the store come to life after I leave and talk about me?

Leave a Reply

