carolynne

so I needed my carolynne fix……I met carolynne almost 25 years ago when both my children were diagnosed one as ADHD and the other OCD……not very often are there 2 children in one family with similar diagnoses but I just happened to be lucky that way…..it was down at st joes…..dr Kessler….I remember it well….oh the stories I could tell…..or should I say I will tell….anyways carolynne was the child psychologist that worked with dr Kessler….needless to say we have been seeing her on and off for about 25years…at least……well it’s more like I have been seeing her……..she is everything you’d want in a psychologist…..gentle, soft spoken, nurturing, strong, and gives the best hugs…… and all the other psycho stuff too……if she wasn’t my psychologist I could see us being great friends…..I haven’t seen her in a few years but I was really feeling the need for a carolynne fix…..and a little emotional tune up…….I could hardly wait for one of her hugs…..it’s a safe place….and I always come away much more focused….well as focused as my a.d.d. will let me be…..if everyone had a carolynne the world would be a much better place……I’ll end right here for now…..Terry’s up too at this early hour…..good thing his hearing isn’t the greatest because I just coughed and farted at the same time……not that it would matter to him….but my eyes are getting heavier……

Leave a Reply

