no #potatosalad just life

I always want to start my blog with……so…..is that bad grammer….not that it makes a big difference…..or does it get redundant…..so…..I walked my dog “issue” again this morning….I know your thinking oh another blog on her dog….well wrong….only a little bit is on my dog….you’d think I’d be losing weight but unfortunately a lot of dogs have moved into the neighborhood and issue likes to go visit each one of them….she’ll wait outside their house or yard looking…waiting…for a sign of four legged life….too much stopping…..

what came to mind among the five million other things zooming around in there……potato salad….a guy wanted to start up a potato salad business with a cookbook and needed start up money….so he went to an online company called kickstarter who helps people who have a great idea raise money from around the world….minimum donation of $1.00…..in just a short time he has raised approximately $37,000.00….for potato salad…..and now someone is talking about cole slaw…..I could of course be a downer and mention all the really important groups that could use the money but obviously they are not …..how do I describe it…..their campaigns are not fun enough?……unusual? so then my mind goes to retail specifically my store two plates full…..yes it is all about me….me…me…..me…..as I sit here hyperventilating….thinking about how I’m going to get thru the next few months of summer…..ugh…..backspace…backspace….backspace all of the next 100 words and dot dot dot….it was definitely going down hill and getting boring……so if I post something online…lets say facebook….and I ask everyone to send me a minimum of a dollar although of course I would prefer five dollars each and I definitely wouldn’t turn down more…..then everyone passes it around almost like a chain letter well chain email……send a dollar to the first person on the list…..do you remember those….except its only my store name on the list……how much money do you think I could raise…..would it be enough to keep me from hyperventilating……having a stroke….or a heart attack in the next few months……if I could raise more then the #potatosalad guy I would donate the rest to a charity group that would be voted on by the people who have donated…..so can they send it to me in an envelope to my store address in Scottsdale…….#twoplatesfull ….8877 n. Scottsdale rd suite 404, Scottsdale, az. 85266 just in case you wanted the address……or my pay pal account….terri@twoplatesfull.com……just in case you need that…..

so if I posted…..small local store in need…….do you think I can get people around the world to send money…..after all I do support the local community and a lot of local artists and fair trade artists….I have raised money for a number of local charities and my store is the only one of its kind…….I’m very creative….but I definitely did not inherit my jewish cultures way with money…..oh this is giving me a headache better stick my head in a plastic  bag…..wait no that’s not right…..I need to breath into a paper bag…….breathe….wooo saaaa…..breathe……breathe……

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

