elton john please come throw up in my store so liberace can bedazzle it…..

so I had to go onto yelp and change our address to the shops gainey village and while I was there I thought I’d read one of only two reviews….I think I wrote one of them…..at first it was a bit offensive that someone would be so rude as to write something like this in yelp as a review….really…..here’s what she wrote…..Why do stores like this exist? Does anyone in Arizona really need more brightly colored, tacky tchotchkes? It looks like Elton John threw up in here and then Liberace tried to cover it up by bedazzling everything…….. we’ll……my first thought was this person must be very boring and of course…..reading that she was from back east where its dark and dingy it all made sense…..and being that I’m jewish and she made reference to all the tchotchkes i could make more comments as to why she felt the need to write this review but i won’t……then the more i read it the more i wished Elton john had been to my store and thrown up from his excitement of all the great colorful things that we have that customers come from around the world to buy and enjoy and then to have liberace stop in and bedazzle something…..i would be a very happy wealthy person…..color makes us happy….my husband says it reminds him of kindergarten and crayons and art and fun stuff……after all this is the land of free speech…….so if your reading this and have some free time please go to yelp and write a review for two plates full…..i’d love to hear your comments and we need more reviews!!!!……happy reviewing…….

6 thoughts on “elton john please come throw up in my store so liberace can bedazzle it…..

    • thanks Eileen….I’m enjoying every minute of my blogging….except when I come up with something great and I don’t have my phone to enter it into….by the time I do….poof the idea is gone…..

  1. Have you ever thought about publishing an ebook or guest
    authoring on other sites? I have a blog centered on the same topics you discuss and would love to have you share
    some stories/information. I know my viewers would value your work.
    If you are even remotely interested, feel free
    to shoot me an email.

  2. We stumbled over here different web address and thought I might check things out.
    I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to checking out your web
    page repeatedly.

Leave a Reply

